Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College (UG) Admission / Merit List 2019-20

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College UG Admission 2018; The ABN Seal College, Affiliated to The Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University in West Bengal State. Admission to 1st year of three year B.A / B.Sc (Honours & General) Courses. Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College has a brilliant history to boast of it was formerly know as Victoria College. It was established in 1888. The Course offer at this college include B.A Honours Course in English, Bengali, Sanskrit, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Economics, Geography and B.Sc Honours Course in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Zoology, Botany, Physiology, More details are given bellow.

The Admission to the 1st year of the 3-year B.A / B.Sc (Honours & General) Courses

Organization Name - Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College 
Afflicted to - The Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma Univeristy 
Course of - UG Honours / General 
Admission in - B.Sc / B.Com 
Session of - 2019-2020
Online Application Open from - 05.06.2017 to 13.06.2017
Official Website -

Admission Qualification:
A Candidate who has passed Higher Secondary (10+2) or its equivalent Examination is eligible to seek admission to the 1st year of the three year B.A / B.Sc (Honours & General) Courses.
Those candidates who would obtain either 55% marks in the aggregate or 50% in the aggregate with 60% marks in the Subject in the qualifying examinations shall be eligible to apply for admission to Honours Course in the subject concerned.
Provided that for SC / ST Candidates the minimum marks for eligibility shall be 50% marks in the aggregate or 45% in the aggregate with 60% in the subject for admission to Honours Course in the subject concerned.

Academic Information & Seat Capacity:
The College offer three year UG B.A Honours Course in Bengali (55 seats), English (55 seats), Sanskrit (55 seats), History (55 seats), Philosophy (55 seats), Political Science (55 seats), Economics (55 seats), Geography (32 seats).
B.Sc Honours Course in Mathematics (40 seats), Physics (32 seats), Chemistry (32 seats), Zoology (32 seats), Botany (32 seats), Physiology (32 seats).
B.A General Course seats are (231 seats), B.Sc General (175 seats).

Documents Required For Admission:
A Print Copy of the filled in application form bearing the candidates signature. If the candidate has applied for more than one subject he / she should bring separate application forms for each subject.
Original Copy of Admit Card / Certificate of Madhyamik or equlivent for proof of Age.
Original copy of Mark Sheet of Madhyamik or equlivent examination
Original copy Mark Sheet of Higher Secondary or equlivent examination.
Caste Certificate if any.
Physically Handicapped certificate if any.

Admission & Application Fees:
Candidates are informed they must take provisional admission within the said time by paying Admission & Application fee through online (Debit Card / Credit Card / Net Banking) or offline (Bank Challan). Admission Fees at the time of Admission for B.A Honours Course Rs.1450/- & B.A General Course Rs.1395/- & B.Sc Honours Course Rs.1535/- and B.Sc General Course Rs.1480/-. For Geography Honours Rs.15 Extra for laboratory Caution Money (Total fee will be Rs.1465/-.

Important Instruction for Candidates before applying online:
Every year after the publication of the results of West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Examination / ISE / CBSE / Recognized Boards.
Take care to fill up the application form correctly as the details will be used for  verify candidature and generate the merit list.
Any wrong information provided in application form may invalidate the candidature.

How to apply process & Special links:
Online Application Form is available at this website
Follow ONLINE ADMISSION & Click on Registration
ADMISSION NOTICE is available in the College Website for Online Apply Details.
If you eligible of the Admission now fill up Application & Submitted
After that print out Submitted Application Copy

Important Dates:
Online Application Open from- 05.06.2017 to 13.06.2017
Publication of Provisional Merit list- 17.06.2017
Submission of application for correction of any error- 19.06.2017
Publication of Final Merit list- 20.06.2017

Merit List / Waiting List: 
Candidates seeking Merit List / Waiting List can be downloaded from ABN Seal College website when the application is complete.

For any queries:
Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College
Beside Rashmela Ground, P.O & Dist - Coochbehar, Pin - 736101, West Bengal
Ph no - 03582-226112
Email -
Website -


Post a Comment